Proudly Serving The
Insurance Needs of California
Residents and Businesses Since 1986
(714) 237-0000

Orange County Auto Dealer Bonds Expert

Get a Free Expert Bond Consultation on the California DMV Auto Dealer Requirement.

Auto Dealer Bonds Questions?

We Start Your Quote & Call You

    Auto Dealer Bond Types

    Coffer Services has been specializing in motor vehicle dealer bonds for over 20 years. Furthermore, working hard to bring dealer’s the lowest prices possible and best customer service available.

    Motor vehicle dealer bonds (50K or 10K) are required by the California DMV to obtain a California auto dealer license. To maintain your dealer license you must renew your bond every year to keep your license active.

    Most Common Orange County Auto Dealer Bonds

    $50,000(Retail) Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond

    All retail dealer’s must purchase a $50,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond. Also, wholesale Dealer’s if working with 25 or more vehicles per year must have a $50,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond even if you have a Wholesale-Only license.

    $10,000 Wholesale-Only Dealer Bond

    Wholesale-Only Dealer’s are required a $10,000 Bond
    if they are working with under 25 vehicles per year.
    *Rates are based on applicants credit score. Premiums will vary.

    Other Orange County Auto Dealer Bonds we offer:

    • $25,000 Registration Service Bond
    • $5,000 Vehicle Verifier Bond
    • Defective Title Bonds (Car Title Bond)
    • $50,000 Commercial Requester Account Bond

    Why Is the Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond Required?

    The motor vehicle bond is a requirement put in place by the California State Legislature and
    enforced by the CA DMV Occupational Division to protect the public from auto dealers. Should an infraction occur the auto dealer bond covers the claimant up to the dollar limit of the bond.

    Consumers are protected from any loss caused by fraud and failure to transfer registration. The bond is also security for a person who is not paid for a vehicle sold to a licensed dealer.

    Lastly, the state of California is guarded from fraud, registration, and tax and fee violations committed by the dealer. You can review Section 11711 of the California Vehicle Code to read more.


    Customer Testimonials